20th Annual Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival

VIMFF 2017

VIMFF is celebrating 20 years so this the biggest festival ever featuring 31 shows screening 96 films & hosting 32 inspiring speakers! See some of the most jaw-dropping mountain adventures and hear incredible stories from around the world at the 20th Annual Vancouver International
Mountain Film Festival. 

Show time:
  • Fri, Feb 10, 7:30pm
  • Sat, Feb 11, 7:30pm
  • Sun, Feb 12, 7:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 13, 7:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 16, 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb 17, 7:30pm
  • Sat, Feb 18, 7:30pm
Presented by: 
VIMFF

For detailed information on film screenings and speakers  at The Cinemateque, The Rio and Inlet Theatre's
please visit vimff.org

Opening Night - Friday Feb. 10 at 7:30 pm (Doors 6:30)
Celebrate the 20th anniversary of VIMFF with presentations and films on mountain sports and culture. Plus the VIMFF 2017 Photo Competition Awards! With guest speaker Marc-Andre Leclerc.
Mountain Bike Night - Saturday Feb. 11 at 7:30 pm (Doors 6:30)
Presentations from international and local speakers, plus a great selection of international mountain bike films that will make you wish that Spring would come sooner! With guest speakers Rebecca Rusch, Justa Jeskova and Steve Storey.
Trail Running Show - Sunday Feb. 12 at 7:30 pm (Doors 6:30)
TheTrail Running Show is jam packed full of talks and films from around the world that celebrate the simple joy of pounding the trails with your own two feet. With guest speakers Joe Grant and Paul Romero.
Family Show - Monday Feb. 13 at 7:30 pm (Doors 6:30)
It's Family Day in BC so bring the kids and get inspired to undertake adventures as a whole family. Heart warming stories and films suitable for all ages. With guest speaker Kevin Vallely.
Sherpa Show - Thursday Feb. 16 at 7:30 pm (Doors 6:30)
Following the screening of the feature doc Sherpa, join Lakpa onstage in conversation with Eileen Bistrisky, talking about life amongst the biggest mountains on earth. Guest speaker Lakpa Sherpa.
Ski Show - Friday Feb. 17 at 7:30 pm 
(Doors 6:30)
Pow hunters unite! The latest and greatest from the world of back-country, freestyle and ski mountaineering.
With guest speaker Greg Hill.
VIMFF Finale - Saturday Feb. 18 at 7:30 pm (Doors 6:30)
The 20th Annual VIMFF wraps up with presentations and films on mountain sports and culture, plus the 2017 Film Awards.
With guest speaker Brett Harrington.

Home > Centennial Theatre > What's On > 20th Annual Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival