Show time:
Seating: Reserved seating
Cost: Adult: $53.00

Tickets are a final sale. No refunds or exchanges
Presented by

The first concert of our 2022/23 season of Lions Gate Sinfonia will be a joyous occasion! We will return to the stage to feature music by our three Composers-in-Residence: Michael Conway Baker, Christopher Tyler Nickel, and Russell Wallace. Brilliant Piccolo and Flute player Sarah Jackson will perform the world premiere of Concerto for Piccolo, composed for her by Christopher Tyler Nickel, as well as a joint performance with the flutists of our Lions Gate Youth Orchestra. We will present Mozart’s most famous work, the Jupiter Symphony, then our young musicians of LGYO will join Side-by-Side in the finale of another prodigy’s work: Mendelssohn’s Reformation Symphony. Of special note, this year we will perform at least one work written by a woman in every concert, beginning with Hildegard von Bingen, the first known female composer. Joyous, and deeply meaningful, indeed!