Drinking Alone

A situation comedy set in Toronto in the mid 1990s, with serious and poignant overtones. Joe Todd is so unnerved by a promised visit from his estranged father, Ivan, that he hires an escort, Renee, to pretend to be his fiancée. Joe’s sister, Carrie, shows up even though she said she wasn’t going to. Not only does Carrie have her own issues with her father, she is also on the verge of divorce. Carrie has a drinking problem, like her late mother Molly, which is why Ivan deserted the family. Renee rises to the occasion and plays the fiancée with exuberance. Phyllis, Ivan’s current wife, can see through all the façades that the other members of this dysfunctional family create.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 8:00pm
Add to Calendar
Date: 
Wed, Jan 30, 2019 8:00pm
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 1, 2019 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 2, 2019 8:00pm
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 8, 2019 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 9, 2019 8:00pm
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 15, 2019 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 16, 2019 8:00pm
Contact phone: 
604-983-2633
Cost: 
$20/$18 (seniors/students)
Location: 
Theatre at Hendry Hall